Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on June 1, 2022

The National Flood Insurance Program enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The **Community Status Book** lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible community status suspension notices about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2022-06-01	3	Virginia	Dinwiddie	County	Unincorporated Areas	510187
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Alpena	City	Alpena	260010
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Emmet	Township	Cross Village	260745
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Alcona	Township	Harrisville	260955
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Alcona	Township	Haynes	260274
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Emmet	Township	Little Traverse	260748
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Cheboygan and Emmet	Village	Mackinaw City	260675
2022-06-01	5	Michigan	Emmet	Township	Readmond	260755
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Ida	City	Arthur	190696
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Ida	City	Battle Creek	190423



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Union	City	Creston	190264
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Ida	City	Galva	190424
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Ida	City	Ida Grove	190156
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Sac	City	Lake View	190503
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Sac	City	Odebolt	190633
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Sac	City	Sac City	190238
2022-06-01	7	Iowa	Sac	City	Wall Lake	190504
2022-06-01	7	Kansas	Douglas	County	Unincorporated Areas	200087
2022-06-01	7	Kansas	Brown	City	Hiawatha	200030
2022-06-01	8	Montana	Butte-Silver Bow	County	Unincorporated Areas	300077
2022-06-01	8	Wyoming	Goshen	County	Unincorporated Areas	560022
2022-06-01	8	Wyoming	Goshen	Town	Lingle	560064
2022-06-01	8	Wyoming	Goshen	City	Torrington	560023