Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on May 22, 2024

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-05-22	7	Iowa	Linn	City	Cedar Rapids	190187
2024-05-22	7	Iowa	Linn	City	Center Point	190439
2024-05-22	7	Iowa	Linn	County	Unincorporated Areas	190829
2024-05-22	7	Iowa	Linn	City	Marion	190191
2024-05-22	7	Iowa	Linn	City	Palo	190442
2024-05-22	8	South Dakota	Kingsbury	City	De Smet	460168
2024-05-22	8	South Dakota	Beadle and Kingsbury	City	Iroquois	460121
2024-05-22	8	South Dakota	Kingsbury	County	Unincorporated Areas	460275
2024-05-22	10	Washington	Skamania	City	North Bonneville	530256



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-05-22	10	Washington	Skamania	County	Unincorporated Areas	530160
2024-05-22	10	Washington	Skamania	City	Stevenson	530161