Jefferson County Eligible for FEMA Public Assistance; Other Counties Eligible for More Aid

Release Date: October 14, 2020

PENSACOLA, Fla. – Jefferson County is now eligible for FEMA Public Assistance grants for recovery from Hurricane Sally.

In addition, Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Okaloosa, Walton and Washington counties are now eligible for more categories of Public Assistance, including debris removal and permanent repairs.

On Oct. 13, 2020, an amendment to the major disaster declaration means that these counties join Escambia and Santa Rosa counties in being eligible to receive reimbursement for debris removal, emergency measures and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged public facilities such as roads and bridges, water control facilities, buildings and equipment, utilities and parks.

